All of our gluten free products are listed below here, if a product is not listed below or doesn't have the Gluten Free badge on the product page it will not be GF. All products are tested below 20ppm "Gluten Free" level prior to release.
@irina Yep, but at least it’s there on the label. The weird one is that Oyster Stout used to be a beer for drinking with oysters, but most modern brewers interpret it as a beer containing oysters.
And even if your beer is Gluten Free, list your malts somewhere mortals can find them while queuing at a bar.
It's not that hard - the rest of the food industry does it, the brewers do it on their bottled/canned beers, but for some reason most of them don't put the info on their websites.
If someone is wheat intolerant a Gluten Free label alone isn't much help. And sometimes the bottle/tin recipe is different to the draft recipe. I want to drink your beer! Just tell me what's in it!
Questo sito utilizza cookie per riconosce gli utenti loggati e quelli che tornano a visitare. Proseguendo la navigazione su questo sito, accetti l'utilizzo di questi cookie.
Feòrag
in reply to Feòrag • • •Feòrag
in reply to Feòrag • • •HighlandLawyer
in reply to Feòrag • • •williamsbrosbrew.com/collectio…
Gluten Free
Williams Bros. Brewing Co.Feòrag
in reply to HighlandLawyer • • •Irina
in reply to Feòrag • • •Feòrag
in reply to Irina • • •Irina
in reply to Feòrag • • •Feòrag
in reply to Irina • • •Irina
in reply to Feòrag • • •Feòrag
in reply to Irina • • •Andrew
in reply to Feòrag • • •And even if your beer is Gluten Free, list your malts somewhere mortals can find them while queuing at a bar.
It's not that hard - the rest of the food industry does it, the brewers do it on their bottled/canned beers, but for some reason most of them don't put the info on their websites.
If someone is wheat intolerant a Gluten Free label alone isn't much help. And sometimes the bottle/tin recipe is different to the draft recipe. I want to drink your beer! Just tell me what's in it!
Elena ``of Valhalla''
in reply to Feòrag • •@Feòrag milk.
in. a. beer.
unlabeled.
I mean, I would expect them to have gluten and possibly wheat unless declared otherwise, but *lactose*?
Lysander il breve
in reply to Elena ``of Valhalla'' • • •Yeah, I once tried a stout with added lactose. It was really meh but as a craft beer is quite common I think.
It was clearly labeled as so tho